Three Things Thursday

P_20170704_071330_vHDR_Auto.jpg

My first smile is the first day of my son’s job. It’s his first ever job and it’s not your typical teenager job.

 

He was nervous and the train delay was a little welcome since it gave him a few more minutes before he started. P_20170710_152032

My next smile was a “find” while shopping. My brother in law would love it!! However, my sister would not …so it stayed in the store. I just had to be content showing the photo to my brother in law.

 

My garden which is overflowing with coneflowers is starting to bloom. I LOVE how these flowers are interesting and have such a different look at every stage of it’s blooming cycle. I’m always excited when the cycle starts!

P_20170704_075343_vHDR_Auto.jpg

 

I’m feeling very thankful this week! Summer vacation has started and I’ve had a few days of quiet to start recharging.

So I’m moving on to a few more than three smiles 😀

 

 

I found this ‘saying’ on Pinterest. And it’s how I feel. Add blogging and photography… it would be perfect!

 

happy me.jpg

 

And my blogging smiles this week:

1. Discovering that I can drag and drop photos from my PC directly into my post!!  Blogging Made Easier: Five Tricks You Should Know by Leif Singer

2. Finding Snapseed. Ok, I didn’t just find it but I did have it in my mind that it was a photo editing app only for iPhones. So when I found it in Google Play for my new(ish) phone I was thrilled. My journey to find an app that does what I want may be over! I’m loving this app.  {Hard to believe but not everyone wants to add a puppy nose and ears to their photo!}

Enjoy your week!

thankful-quote

Three Things Thursday was created by Emily at Nerd in the Brain and is hosted by Natalie at There She Goes.

Three Things Thursday is quite simply a list of three things that have made you happy this week. Your three things can be big or small, anything that makes you laugh or brightens your day!

 

What are your thoughts?

