Three Things Thursday: Thankful for things on our feet.

It’s important to take the time to note the good things in life. Thanks to Nerd in the Brain for hosting Three Things Thursday.

This week I had many reasons to smile:  Socks for our toes /Shoes for our spin /Spring in our steps. I guess I just have happy feet this week 😉

While visiting our daughter at her university we walked past the ‘lost socks’. Her university has a “Hogwarts” kind of feel and atmosphere. Which is why I was always surprised that I never saw a sign like this…so I took it upon myself to add a bit of flair to the lost sock place.

 

20170326_170322

1. Sign outside a Residence laundry room at UofG

 

It’s the beginning of Track and Field season in our area. And since my darling son continues to grow this means new shiny shot put shoes. I adore watching him when he’s so excited about his sports.

 

20170327_182344

2. New shot put shoes for our son

 

Another smile is part of my journey to a healthier weight. I was happy to receive this little token. It’s a symbol of my commitment to me.

 

20170328_202536

3. Weight Watchers charm

 

Have a wonderful week! Logo_1489978546491

LavendarLadi

 

joycemeyer1

 

 

One thought on “Three Things Thursday: Thankful for things on our feet.

  1. Pingback: Grateful for pops of colour. – Patchwork Ponderings

What are your thoughts?

