Time the way I want.

I follow Quiet Revolution on Facebook and read the website. I recently enjoyed  12 New Year’s Resolutions for Introverts By Jennifer Granneman

The eleventh has really stuck with me. It stuck with me not because it’s new but because it’s something that I’ve been doing more and more of as the years go on. I find my internal monologue doesn’t spin (as much) when I make the decision to do what’s right for me. I’ve occasionally had to coach myself through it by saying to myself, “You can’t control what other people feel. That’s up to them to decide. / Just because they don’t think it’s fun doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy it.

11. Spend your free time the way you want. Don’t do something just because you think it’s what you’re supposed to do. Susan Cain writes in Quiet,

“Stay home on New Year’s Eve if that’s what makes you happy. Skip the committee meeting. Cross the street to avoid making aimless chitchat with random acquaintances. Read. Cook. Run. Write a story. Make a deal with yourself that you’ll attend a set number of social events in exchange for not feeling guilty when you beg off.”

In a way it is the thought that sparked my starting this blog.

I have Patchwork Ponderings which is just what it says: a patchwork of things that catch my attention. Primarily it’s where I participate in photo challenges; things that provide ‘scope for my imagination’. I also have Crochet Stitches and Butterfly Kisses; where I focus on my crochet projects.

I decided that instead of creating a separate page to for this journey on my ‘everything’ blog I wanted a whole blog where I focus on just this journey. Instead of posting photos/posts about what the challenges etc suggest, this blog is just for journal “my spending my free time the way I want”.

~ ~ ~

Enjoy some “me time” each day; some time to Just Breathe and Be Thankful. ~ LavendarLadi
What are your thoughts?

